Albuquerque Beekeepers

Urban beekeeping in New Mexico's largest city.

BEE CITY: COMMUNITY SOLUTIONS TO REDUCE PESTICIDE USE

Event Details

BEE CITY: COMMUNITY SOLUTIONS TO REDUCE PESTICIDE USE

Time: February 18, 2021 from 11am to 12pm
Location: zoom virtual
Event Type: bee, safety:, panel, for, solutions, to, reduce, pesticides
Organized By: Anita Amstutz
Latest Activity: Feb 18

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

This event sponsored by Xerces/Bee City USA will host some excellent powerpoints of what other cities are doing to remediate mosquitos and other pests with safe and pollinator friendly practices. Anita Amstutz of NMBKA will speak on community organizing for pollinator protection.
February 23, 2021
10 AM - 11 AM PST / 11 AM - 12 PM MST / 12 PM - 1 PM CST / 1 PM - 2 PM EST
Webinar

Join panelists from communities around the country to learn about the innovative approaches they have taken to reduce pesticide use and protect pollinators. Communities have tackled pesticides in a wide range of ways, from implementing integrated pest management plans on city land, to educating neighbors about how to take an ecological approach to mosquito control, to galvanizing community support for state legislative efforts. In this webinar, you will hear from three communities about their successes and challenges in addressing pesticide use. We hope this will inspire you to consider creative ways to reduce pesticide use in your own community and beyond.

This webinar will be recorded and available on our YouTube channel. Closed Captioning will be available during this webinar.
 

Click here for more information and to register. 

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for BEE CITY: COMMUNITY SOLUTIONS TO REDUCE PESTICIDE USE to add comments!

Join Albuquerque Beekeepers

Attending (1)

Might attend (1)

© 2021   Created by Abq Beeks.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service